Three Trials

On Friday the National Board Certification Scores were released. This was to be my third and last time to check my scores online. The consequences of not making it this time were daunting. When the announcement came via e-mail that Friday Nov. 17 was THE DAY, I immediately went into what if mode, devised a plan for gracefully accepting whatever the computer screen had to say after hitting the submit button.

My biggest supporter, my NB mentor teacher, who went above and beyond for me to help me with this three year process, educating herself on my field of expertise and not getting her mentor stipend, was on the phone with me as I entered my candidate number, she helped me breathe and click submit. I steeled myself to see “we regret…..”

But no…..I saw

CONGRATULATIONS!

I am a National Board Certified Teacher!

Leave a Reply

